Calendar of Events

2019 Important Dates:

Tuesday March 12 – 5:30pm
Annual General Meeting

Sunday March 31 – Noon
Membership Renewals Due AND Work Party 1

Saturday April 27 – Noon
Work Party 2

Wednesday May 1 – 6 pm
Gardens must be cleaned and dug over

Friday May 24
Gardens must be planted

Sunday May 26 – Noon
Work Party 3

Monday June 10 – 6pm
Work Party 4

Sunday July 7 – Noon
Work Party 5

Monday July 22 – 6pm
Work Party 6

Sunday August 11 – Noon
Work Party 7

Monday August 26 – 6pm
Work Party 8

Saturday September 14 – Noon
Work Party 9

Saturday October 19 – Noon
Work Party 10 (Last Clean-Up & Fall Social)

Friday November 1
Gardens must be “winterized”

 


 

Please mark your calendars with the Clean-up dates.

A list of tasks will be posted in the shed, and members will be asked to sign in as record of attendance. You don’t need to attend every work party as long as you contribute 8 hours throughout the year to communal garden work.

Please inform the board of time/work you have done outside of the group work parties.